• NCSPRA presents Blue Ribbon Awards for 2017

    The North Carolina School Public Relations Association (NCSPRA) recognized 38 school districts and handed out 314 awards during the annual Blue Ribbon Awards brunch and ceremony on January 26, 2018.

    The popular awards program, which recognizes effective school communications and public relations, was held at the O. Henry Hotel in Greensboro.

    A Blue Ribbon Award is the highest honor a school district can receive from NCSPRA. Awards are presented in eight categories with three award levels:  Gold, Silver, and Bronze. In addition, a ‘Best of the Best’ award is presented to the most outstanding entry in each category.

    The awards presented in January honor outstanding school communications efforts in 2017. The entries were judged by the Board of Directors of the Georgia School Public Relations Association.

    Among the top award winners were the ‘Best of the Best’ honorees for having the most outstanding entries by category.

    The ‘Best of the Best’ winners were Stokes County Schools (Digital Media Engagement), Public Schools of Robeson County (Electronic Media), Alamance-Burlington School System (Excellence in Writing), Buncombe County Schools (Image/Graphic Design), Kannapolis City Schools (Marketing), Nash-Rocky Mount Public Schools (Photography), Guilford County Schools (Publications), and Union County Public Schools (Special Events and Programs).

    Congratulations to all of our Blue Ribbon Award winners for 2017!

    Click here for a PDF of the winners listed by category.

    Click here for the Blue Ribbon Awards program.

    Click here for information about the Barry Gaskins Service Award.

    See the PDF below for the winners listed by school district.

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.